Reviews

The Eternity Cure by Julie Kagawa

Synopsis (back of the book) : In Allison Sekemoto’s world, there is one rule left: Blood calls to blood
She has done the unthinkable: died so that she might continue to live. Cast out of Eden and separated from the boy she dared to love, Allie will follow the call of blood to save her creator, Kanin, from the psychotic vampire Sarren. But when the trail leads to Allie’s birthplace in New Covington, what Allie finds there will change the world forever—and possibly end human and vampire existence.
There’s a new plague on the rise, a strain of the Red Lung virus that wiped out most of humanity generations ago—and this strain is deadly to humans and vampires alike. The only hope for a cure lies in the secrets Kanin carries, if Allie can get to him in time.
Allison thought that immortality was forever. But now, with eternity itself hanging in the balance, the lines between human and monster will blur even further, and Allie must face another choice she could never have imagined having to make.

My Rating on Goodreads: 5/5

My Review : This book let me tell you this review is late because I started reading the next one right after and didn’t stopped this book was sooo good! I love all the action and not going to lie these books are a little morbid with the descriptions of everything but its still an amazing series. There was so much that happened in this book and just stating right now spoilers will be here!!!

 

Okay for starters Kanin is being tortured I feel so bad for him and when Allie found him and he held onto her like that my heart was so full. That was the sweetest thing that happened in this book. When Zeke got bitten my heart stopped I couldn’t believe it was him. I started flipping out when Allie left him I was crying and everything but this isn’t the first time I’ve cried in a book of course. Allie and Zeke are meant to be together and I believe that in the third book that they will end up together. ( I already know what has happened but still these were my thoughts while reading this book). I love the smart remarks in Julie Kagawas books, they make me laugh especially Jackels, her books make me cry and everything, That’s it for this review stay tuned for the next book.

Leave a Reply

